Split Shot Espresso Milk Stout: I Hope I Can Digest This Stuff

Elysian Split Shot Espresso Milk Stout

In the morning the bottles are found among the ashes of the camp fire proving that it was beer, it did have caffeine, we were up late and it tasted a little too much like milk for my lactose intolerant sensibilities.
In the morning. I hope I can digest this stuff guys... I apologize in advance for the car ride home.

I hope I can digest this stuff guys… I apologize in advance for the car ride home.

Beer for passing around the fire. Creamy, oaty and rich this brew held up surprisingly well so far from its March bottling date. Paired with the strain Harlequin it tastes like what I dream my ancestors home on the moors of Scotland smelled like. Earthy peat flavor with wood and granite notes. Imagine one of those slate stone houses kind of build into the hillside with moss on the roof and nettles growing at the entrance to the door.
Resiliency: 5/10 Too milky.
Cannabis Pairability: 8/10 
Affordability: 9/10 It’s no longer Stout season, trawl along on the discount shelves!
Dopeness: 7/10
Leave a Reply

